Leadership Brevard 2017 Program Dates

DSCN0591

DSCN0022

DSCN0032

DSCN0575

DSCN0575

DSCN0575

DSCN0575

All program days are scheduled from 8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. unless otherwise noted.

 

Session 1: “Your Journey Into Leadership”

Thursday, September 15, 2016

Crowne Plaza Melbourne (Oceanfront): 2605 North A1A, Indialantic, FL 32903

Session 1 Agenda

Session 2: “Fostering Collaboration”

Friday, October 21, 2016

Canterbury Retreat and Conference Center

Session 2 Agenda

Session 3: “Promoting Progress”

Thursday, November 17, 2016

Orlando-Melbourne International Airport- MLB

Session 3 Agenda

Session 4: “The Innovative Equation for a Healthy Community” (Arts, education, and community health care services)

Thursday, December 15, 2016

Laserchrome Technologies, LLC

Session 4 Agenda

Session 5: “The Environment”

Thursday, January 19, 2017

Brevard Zoo

Session 5 Agenda

Session 6: SIMSOC (Simulated Society)

Thursday, February 16, 2017

International Palms Resort

Session 6 Agenda

Session 7: “Encouraging Innovation”

Thursday, March 16, 2017

Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex

Session 7 Agenda

Session 8: “One World, One Community”

Thursday, April 20, 2017

Exploration Tower

 

Leadership Action Project Presentations

Thursday, April 27, 2017  (Evening)

Graduation

Thursday, May 11, 2017  (Evening)

 

Sample Curriculum 2016

Agendas from Leadership Brevard 2016

Agendas From Leadership Brevard 2015

 

*All Locations (TBD). Dates and times can be subject to change.

Please note that participation in program sessions are MANDATORY in order to graduate and receive recognition as an alumni. Active participation in a community group project is also required throughout the program year.